Aurora University

Faculty

Elissa Belcher
Elissa Belcher, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5254
Email: ebelcher@aurora.edu Education:

MSN, University of Phoenix
BSN, Aurora University

Denise Brown
Denise Brown MSN, RN, CLNC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6847
Email: dbrown@aurora.edu Education: MSN, University of Texas at El Paso
BSN, University of Texas at El Paso
CLNC, Certified Legal Nurse Consultant, National Alliance of Certified Legal Nurse Consultants
CNE, Certified Nurse Educator, National League for Nursing Favorite thing about AU: "I love the friendly atmosphere where I can say 'Hi' to people between classes." View LinkedIn Profile

Jennifer Davis
Jennifer Davis, MS, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5631
Email: jedavis@aurora.edu Education:

MS, Master of Science of Nursing Education, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Bradley University
Favorite thing about AU: "The small community feel."

Jessica Donat
Jessica Donat RN, MSN, CPNP-A/C

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5247
Email: jdonat@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Rush University
CPNP-A/C, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Julie Ellis
Julie Ellis, MSN, RN-BC, CMSRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5522
Email: jellis@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Benedictine University
BS, Nursing, Northern Illinois University
ADN, Nursing, College of DuPage Favorite thing about AU: "How welcomed and supported I've felt since my first day on campus." View LinkedIn Profile

Kara Fenne
Kara Fenne, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-4942
Email: kfenne@aurora.edu Education: PEL-Certified School Nurse, University of Illinois Chicago
MS, Nursing Education, Clarke University
BS, Nursing, University of Iowa Favorite thing about AU: "The commitment to student success shared by everyone who is employed here."

Janice Gries
Janice Gries, DNP, RNC, APN

Associate Professor of Nursing, Director of MSN Program Office Phone: 262-245-8519
Email: jgries@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Nursing Administration, University of Illinois
MSN, Maternal Child Health, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Loyola University Chicago

Jennifer Hayden
Jennifer Hayden, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5430
Email: jhayden@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Aurora University
BSN, Aurora University

Mary Beth Hutches
Mary Beth Hutches, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Chair of Undergraduate Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-4882
Email: mhutches@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Nursing, Transformative Leadership: Systems, Rush University
MS, Nursing, Psychiatric Mental Health - Clinical Nurse Specialist Role, St. Xavier University
BSN, Nursing, Northern Illinois University
Diploma, Nursing, Blessing Hospital School of Nursing Favorite thing about AU: "The small University atmosphere, and the feel of community on campus." View LinkedIn Profile

Maryanne Locklin
Maryanne Locklin, PhD, APRN

Associate Professor of Nursing (Emeritus)

Barbara J. Lockwood
Barbara J. Lockwood, PhD, RN, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing (Emeritus)

Georgine Maisch
Georgine Maisch, MSN, RN, CHSE, CNE

Simulation Lab Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6169
Email: gmaisch@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Purdue Global University School of Nursing
BSN, Widener University School of Nursing Favorite thing about AU: "The students and the warm, welcoming community."

Jacqueline Murauski

Nursing Lab Instructor Office Phone: 630-844-5136
Email: jmurauski@aurora.edu

Suzanne Novak
Suzanne Novak, MSN, RNC-OB, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-7832
Email: snovak@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Lewis University
BSN, Lewis University
ADN, Joliet Junior College Favorite thing about AU: "Since I am of Scottish and Irish descent, I love the AU graduation ceremony tradition when the bagpipes play for the recessional."

Melissa Pertl
Melissa Pertl, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5133
Email: mpertl@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Lewis University Favorite thing about AU: "How the quality of our university is measured in the accomplishments of our graduates." View LinkedIn Profile

Sharon Sillitti
Sharon Sillitti, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6163
Email: ssillitti@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Aurora University
BSN, Aurora University

Deanna Sommers
Deanna Sommers, PhDc, RN, PPCNP, BC

Associate Professor of Nursing (Emeritus)

Jan Strom
Jan Strom, PhD, MPH, RN

Dean of School of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5253
Email: jstrom@aurora.edu

Megan Vermaaten
Megan Vermaaten, MSN, ADN

Nursing Lab Coordinator Office Phone: 630-844-6151
Email: mvermaaten@aurora.edu

Stephanie Yelton
Stephanie Yelton, MSN, RN, CEN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5483
Email: syelton@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Benedictine University
BSN, Aurora University Favorite thing about AU: "The small class sizes. I enjoy being able to connect with my students and see them grow through the program." View LinkedIn Profile