Academic/Professional Organizations

Academic/Departmental:

  • American Marketing Association (AMA)
    Discusses, gathers, and provides information to students about the business world with a focus on marketing.
    Advisor: Brian Vander Schee; bvanders@aurora.edu
  • Aurora Criminal Justice Association (ACJA)
    The Mu Delta Sigma chapter promotes professional, academic, and public awareness of criminal justice issues as well as higher standards of conduct, training, and higher education within the criminal justice field.
    Advisor: Stephanie Whitus; swhitus@aurora.edu 
  • Aurora University Finance Association (AUFA)
    The Aurora University Finance Association is designed to build a community of individuals interested in finance and investing. Our goal as an association is to further our members' knowledge, understanding, and interest in both finance as well as investing through various methods of teaching and learning.
    Advisor: Ileana Brooks; ibrooks@aurora.edu
  • Aurora University Professional Sales Club (AUPSA)
    Founded in 2008, The Aurora University Professional Sales Association, envisioned providing AU students with the opportunity to learn about the professional sales process and explore career opportunities.
    Advisor: Shawn Green; sgreen@aurora.edu
  • Aurora University Students for Wellness
    Made up of all Junior and Senior Nursing students, they are committed to promoting holistic wellness among diverse communities using multi-faceted approaches to empower individuals and groups toward consciously living a healthy lifestyle.
    Advisor: Deanna Sommers; dsommers@aurora.edu
  • Fitness, Physical Education & Coaching (FPEC)
    Coaching, educating and promoting lifelong fitness and health.
    Advisor: Jen Buckley; jbuckley@aurora.edu
  • Future Educators at Aurora University (FEAU)
    Encourages Aurora University education majors to pursue teaching as a career. Provides information on professional career opportunities in education and helps develop qualities that are basic to successful teaching.
    Advisors: Pam Ferdinand; pferdina@aurora.edu, Judy Maxwell; jmaxwell@aurora.edu
  • Global Leadership Organization (GLO)
    G.L.O is a business based organization that is open to all Aurora University students of any major. We educate and help develop leadership capabilities through networking and volunteer project opportunities.
    Advisor: Jack Harrington; jharring@aurora.edu
  • Philosophy Club
    The purpose of this club is to provide a forum for student discussion and exploration of philosophy, and to increase interest in philosophy among students of all backgrounds and disciplines.
    Advisor: Mark Walter; mwalter@aurora.edu
  • Political Science Club
    Helps students have a greater political awareness in the campus community. They also give students the opportunity to state their political beliefs freely through discussion on a variety of topics.
    Advisor: Eduardo Frajman; efrajman@aurora.edu
  • Psychology Club
    Dedicated to facilitating and expanding scholastic excellence, experience, learning, and interest in the field of psychology.
    Advisor: Terry Shapiro; tshapiro@aurora.edu
  • Social Work Association (SWA)
    Provides a community for Social Work students at Aurora University to participate in advocacy, service projects, recreational activities, and social activities with an emphasis on educating themselves and others.
    Advisor: Craig Winkeler; cwinkele@aurora.edu
  • Spartan Athletic Training Students Organization (SATSO)
    Supports athletic training students by promoting an open forum for education, discussion of pertinent issues, exploration in athletic training, and is also an avenue for community involvement.
    Advisor: Sarah Radtke; sradtke@aurora.edu
  • Student Accounting Society (SAS)
    Serves as a resource for learning and networking in the business world as well as a place to gather and discuss information with an emphasis on the accounting profession.
    Advisor: Tim Moran; tmoran@aurora.edu
  • Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC)
    Stands for the fellow athletes at Aurora University by representing them and enhancing their experiences at the institution. They respond to the Northern Athletics Conference and NCAA legislation on behalf of Aurora University and are the public voice of all student-athletes.
    Advisor:  Nicole Pieart; npieart@aurora.edu
  • Student Nurses' Association (SNA)
    Brings together and mentors students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those enrolled in baccalaureate completion programs. The group is dedicated to the ideals of the nursing profession and to the people that it serves.
    Advisor: Suzanne Novak; snovak@aurora.edu